RSS

A new addition at the Birdcage

21 Feb

image

Hi all, apologies that I have been a little absent over the last few months but I have had a very special project underway.  Our little boy Jamie finally arrived on 7 February.  I am loving being a mum and once I get some form of sleep I look forward to getting back to the blog…. We feel very blessed to have our little boy and look forward to many years of adventures with him.

Thank you very much for all the lovely messages that I have received. Meanwhile on with the new adventure xx

 
15 Comments

Posted by on February 21, 2014 in Things I love

 

Tags:

15 responses to “A new addition at the Birdcage

  1. This Sydney Life

    February 21, 2014 at 10:14 am

    Oh BCD! Isn’t he GORGEOUS! Many congrats to both you and Mr BCD & welcome to the world mini BCD, Jamie. So happy for you. Lots of love XXX

     
    • birdcagedesign

      February 21, 2014 at 10:16 am

      Thank you TSL. We are so so happy, we are a little biased but he is a sweetie, even when he is screaming from his lungs at 2 am! x

       
  2. Sue Schlabach 129twigandvine

    February 21, 2014 at 10:30 am

    I’ve missed you! Congratulations and I wish you some quality sleep 🙂

     
  3. Hidden Passions

    February 22, 2014 at 1:38 am

    Congratulations Dear.. Such a wonderful baby! Wish you have a wonderful journey ahead!.. XO!

     
  4. Hidden Passions

    February 22, 2014 at 1:38 am

    … and I am so glad you are back..I miss going through your posts!

     
    • birdcagedesign

      February 22, 2014 at 1:05 pm

      Thank you, I will try and get some out soon as I have a bit more of a pattern going with bubs.

       
  5. elisa ruland

    February 22, 2014 at 6:43 am

    A joyous welcome to the newest love of your life. He is a love! Congratulations and don’t forget to take care of yourself, too!

     
    • birdcagedesign

      February 22, 2014 at 1:05 pm

      Thank you Elisa, gradually learning to get some sleep when I can! I am having to turn nocturnal! 🙂

       
  6. twoblackdoggies

    February 23, 2014 at 3:28 pm

    Congratulations! What a cutie-pie. Jamie is such a lovely name and he looks so peaceful. Looking forward to hearing about some of your adventures with Jamie in amongst the design posts. Best wishes to you and your family xo

     
    • birdcagedesign

      February 24, 2014 at 2:48 pm

      Thank you TBD….. I am sure there will be many adventures to tell… 🙂

       
  7. Tara Badcock

    February 24, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    FELICITATIONS!!! Please excuse my slow response, you must be in happiness heaven. Lots of love, Tara Badcock xxxxxxx

     
    • birdcagedesign

      February 24, 2014 at 2:47 pm

      Thank you so much Tara. Very happy, very tired as well but would not swap for the world xx

       
  8. EverydaySparks

    March 10, 2014 at 8:52 pm

    Mama BCD! So sorry that it’s taken me so long to catch up on your fabulous news – so excited that little Jamie has joined the birdcage. He looks just lovely under his star blanket. Congrats – hope you & your family are all well xo 🙂

     
  9. intecoolochoberord

    June 11, 2014 at 2:02 am

    Congratulations! So nice to hear! Is it your first?
    I have also been slightly absent due to my four beloved little rugrats. They tend to swallow you whole in the lovliest kind of way at times 🙂 Anyways, I hope you have a great time, that you get to sleep and that you and your little darling are well!

     

Thanks for stopping by, let me know what you think...

 
