RSS

Aston Martin – 007 eat your heart out….or cake out!

24 Apr

IMG_0537

It is fair to say that my husband has to be one of the hardest people to buy presents for..although I think that has to be men in general… the months preceding the event I try to drop hints, get just a smidgeon of inspiration and well the only thing I can get out of his is that he would love an Aston Martin… to which I cannot print how I responded!!!

One to face a challenge ,I thought I would have a go at giving him the next best thing…and Aston Martin car cake……..so apologies if this is slowly becoming a blog on my latest collection of cake making ventures, but I thought I would share my adventure with you…. because I have a feeling this may be my last for a while!

From the Red Velvet Interior!……At this moment I was thinking we may have a car accident cake…..

IMG_0523

The icing.. the moment I wished I was born with multiple arms…. so no close up shots….

IMG_0525

…and the reason why i should never become a spray painter…. on goes the edible silver spray…and a little bit of detailing starts ( yes I have all the lingo!)

IMG_0527

IMG_0529

IMG_0531

IMG_0533

IMG_0535

IMG_0537

…..let me know what you think!! Meanwhile on with the colourful adventure!…………

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2013 in Art, Cookery

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Aston Martin – 007 eat your heart out….or cake out!

  1. This Sydney Life

    April 24, 2013 at 9:25 am

    You are a LEGEND! And, an inspiration. Bowing at the feet of the cake goddess… 🙂

     
  2. elisaruland

    April 24, 2013 at 11:55 am

    You are quite the “Cake Boss.” Very impressive!! I hope the birthday boy was happy…

     
    • birdcagedesign

      April 24, 2013 at 2:31 pm

      He was very happy….even said it was better than the real thing! ( But I suspect that might have been a little fib :-))

       

Thanks for stopping by, let me know what you think...

 
