RSS

Cow Hide and Seek – Young and Battaglia

04 Mar

renaissance-cowhide-[2]-13277-p

What do you get if you cross a cow hide with a persian rug, or maybe a renaissance style painting…. well Anglo-Italian design duo Brendan Young and Vanessa Battaglia have done just that and here are the results.  The rugs are digitally printed on a “mock” cowhide – so suitable for vegetarians.  Even better the fabric used is washable.

youngbattaglia

The duo, who are the founding directors of the company Mineheart, began working together in 2003 under the name Studiomold with their first collection of furniture using re-appropriated materials. The partnership has taken them on to work  for many clients around the world designing furniture, interiors, wallpapers ( which are well worth checking out), and have won many design awards.

persiancowhide

persian_cowhide_rug_slide+mineheart

From Persian to Cow hide

cowhide_rug

From cowhide to renaissance…..

renaissance_rug2

Whether you have a home of antiques, or are looking for something to go with a modern industrial look these would likely fit the brief….. let me know what you think, meanwhile on with the colourful adventure…….

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

11 responses to “Cow Hide and Seek – Young and Battaglia

  1. This Sydney Life

    March 4, 2013 at 6:45 am

    BCD – I love these. So much so, I think I may want one… I’m scared to investigate further…

     
    • birdcagedesign

      March 4, 2013 at 5:09 pm

      I would not be scared, they are very reasonable…

       
  2. marsellaj

    March 4, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    I love these! Brilliant idea.

     
    • birdcagedesign

      March 4, 2013 at 5:10 pm

      They are fun aren’t they, something a little bit different.

       
  3. EverydaySparks

    March 4, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    Hmmm…I do like the idea, BCD, but even though I know they’re faux cowhide, I still don’t think I could feel comfortable stepping on them in the hallway…mooooo… 😉

     
  4. Jackie

    April 20, 2015 at 7:26 am

    Hello how do I fine out prices?

     
    • birdcagedesign

      April 20, 2015 at 7:50 am

      Hi – Their prices should be on their website

       
      • birdcagedesign

        April 20, 2015 at 7:54 am

        Let me know if you cannot get and I will contact them directly, just let me know which items you want to know about

         

Thanks for stopping by, let me know what you think...

 
