RSS

All Taped Up – Mmiinn Design Studio

05 Feb

 Mmiinn-X-Tape

Why is it that whenever you give a child a present or toy, they are far more interested in the packaging?  Well maybe they are onto something!!

Through her brand Mmiinn, Korean “object designer” Joeng-Min Lee focuses her design philosophy on reinterpreting the uses of objects found in our everyday lives.  One of her simple but fun ideas are these tapes which give the illusion that your box is even more secure with hinges, cable, belts and bolts…..

x-tape
fancy-tape-lg

Mmiinn-X-Tape1

x-tape-3

On with the colourful adventure……….

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 5, 2013 in Art, Craft

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “All Taped Up – Mmiinn Design Studio

  1. EverydaySparks

    February 5, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    Oh, BCD – this is right up my street, I love this idea! And I love the idea of an ‘object designer’ too. This is such an awesome way to jazz up something as mundane as sticky tape. Checking out the website now – brilliant! 🙂

     
    • birdcagedesign

      February 5, 2013 at 4:17 pm

      I thought you might like them, yet another simple but fun idea!

       
  2. This Sydney Life

    February 6, 2013 at 7:42 am

    Hi de hi BCD! I’m back! And, like Sparks, I love this, too. I’m a bit of a wrapping addict and I reckon I could get up to some serious mischief with these… 🙂

     
  3. tarapappas

    February 10, 2013 at 7:20 am

    I love this!

     
    • birdcagedesign

      February 10, 2013 at 10:00 am

      They are fantastic aren’t they…. so simple yet really fun… (another why did I not think of that moment :-))

       
      • tarapappas

        February 10, 2013 at 10:02 am

        haha don’t you love those moments? 🙂

         

Thanks for stopping by, let me know what you think...

 
