RSS

Sew Well Travelled – Anne Ten Donkelaar

18 Sep

I recently posted on Dutch artist Anne Ten Donkelaar and her amazing floral collages and broken butterfly works…. but I just had to share some more of her work called “Travels” from which “iIllustrations of travel have been translated into an atlas and jewels”.  This is not a new collection (2007) but I just wanted to have it tucked away in my inspiration file.  I hope you enjoy too.

Let me know what you think… on with the colourful journey….

BTW if you missed my previous article on Anne you may like to have a quick peek.Just click below….

Framing Nature – Anne Ten Donkelaar

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 18, 2012 in Art, Dutch Designers, The Netherlands, Travel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Sew Well Travelled – Anne Ten Donkelaar

  1. leblogdemarie

    September 18, 2012 at 7:31 am

    Simply gorgeous!

     
    • birdcagedesign

      September 18, 2012 at 8:59 am

      They are aren’t they 🙂 So very simple

       

Thanks for stopping by, let me know what you think...

 
