RSS

Magnetic Charm – Introducing Sian Zeng

11 Jul

As a child / teenager I was always told to not touch the wallpaper and definitely not to attach any of my AHA or Duran Duran posters to the walls covered in wallpaper for fear of damage. Well this fear of parents from the 70’s and 80’s may no longer be a worry with the Magentic Wallpapers of London Based Design company of Sian Zeng.
Established in 2010, products from Sian Zeng’s design company are known for their fairy tale style designs designs which have a magical charm. 2012 has seen them add to their range with a range of fun magnetic woodlands wallpapers which come complete with ten complimentary magnets to enable your child, or “your” inner child to get creative right away. The magnets compliment the wallpaper with a cast of characters and speech bubbles that you can write on. At about 250 British Pounds a roll it is not cheap, but you can get matching plain wall paper for 65 British pound a roll.  I cannot comment on whether it is suitable for those who have metal body parts or not!! Items can be delivered to Australia too – the prices are even quoted in AUD!

The Magnetic characters and speech bubbles can also be ordered separately so you can add to the complimentary ten or use them on other magnetic boards or surfaces.
Image of Frog magnet
And for those of you who would like to ad a couple of whimsical soft furnishings, these are not forgotten either. From soft scissors to Hedgehog Prints – very Beatrix Potter…
Image of Gigantic Scissors with Lavender Image of Hedgehog in the grass-cushion
There are plenty more kooky items to check out on Sian Zeng’s website…. so whether you want to decorate a nursery or release your inner Beatrix Potter it is definitely worth a look, which is your favourite?
On with the colourful journey……………….
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Magnetic Charm – Introducing Sian Zeng

  1. This Sydney Life

    July 11, 2012 at 8:22 am

    Bookmarked and waiting for my dream home when I win Lotto, BCD! Just magical.

     
    • birdcagedesign

      July 11, 2012 at 1:27 pm

      I had kind of hoped I would win the 30million whilst I was away… but alas it slipped through my hands yet again!

       
  2. elisaruland

    July 11, 2012 at 10:07 am

    A much more sophisticated version of refrigerator magnets. Enchanting!

     
    • birdcagedesign

      July 11, 2012 at 1:24 pm

      he he, I had not thought of that… an expensive alternative though!!

       
  3. EverydaySparks

    July 12, 2012 at 1:18 pm

    Oh, BCD, I just love this idea! So clever and even though it’s expensive, it surely counts as many different wall coverings once you add the magnets and shift them around…so, a sound investment in your home, I say! Great find, love it. 🙂

     
    • birdcagedesign

      July 12, 2012 at 6:43 pm

      It is gorgeous isn’t it…. BTW I love your justification for the expense… I might have to try that one with shoes… shift the bows around – he he 🙂

       
  4. Arsonette Artworks

    July 20, 2012 at 1:39 am

    So gorgeous and SO out of my budget! I just love the Beatrix Potter feel to the magnets and the overall design. But until I become rich maybe a compromise can be sought with magnetic paint? All I know is I want a room covered in this so much! It’s beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

     
    • birdcagedesign

      July 20, 2012 at 7:13 am

      Magnetic paint would be a good compromise. You can still buy the magnets on their own which are a little bit cheaper! If you do try something with the paint let me know how you go!

       

Thanks for stopping by, let me know what you think...

 
