RSS

Sweet Surprise

24 Apr

When I woke yesterday morning a little message awaited me that I had been nominated for an award. How excitement!!!!.  It is pretty cool when you realise that, what you thought was just you rambling on, is enjoyed by others too!

The lovely nominator was apartmentsilike, thank you so much for your kind nomination, and incidentally your blog is “beautiful” too.

Well before I sound like I am giving a bad Oscars speech I had best move on the the important bit, following the rules:

“The rules of the award acceptance are to thank the presenter and link their blog, and to nominate and link other blogs that you truly enjoy, re-blog because you just think they’re so awesome and wish you thought of the post sooner, or just genuinely enjoy getting lost in the beauty of the blog they present. Send your nominees a message with a link to your nomination post to let them know how much you appreciate them.”

So here goes…. the winners are…… drum roll

This Sydney Life – for keeping me fully up to date on the city I love and finding those little gems to tell us about.

Fun and Fabulous – for those perfect one liners in the form of a beautiful photo

 Hovercraftdoggy – Again amazing photo’s.

Ingenious Look – for their great little (and not so little ideas)

 The Design Tabloid – If only you were based in Sydney! Love the Decor Diva

Wai-Yuk Kennedy for her really beautiful talent – oh and some really amazing chinese recipes

 And last but not least Every Day Sparks – who has a quirky edge to make you smile.
I could go on…. seriously this was hard to single out.  Thanks to all who come visit this little birdcage every now and again, and I hope to see you here again soon.
On with the colourful journey…………………..
 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2012 in Blogging Awards

 

Tags: , , , , ,

8 responses to “Sweet Surprise

  1. Wai-Yuk Kennedy

    April 24, 2012 at 10:15 pm

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments – I’m glad you like my work, and there’ll be more recipes soon!

     
    • birdcagedesign

      April 25, 2012 at 11:18 am

      Thank you…. I cannot wait for the recipes, will be trying out the roast chicken one very soon! And those dumplings… will let you know how I go!

       
  2. Elisa

    April 24, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    Congratulations on the Beautiful Blogger Award….your blog is that and much more. And thank you so much for the recognition, I appreciate it so much!!

    elisa

     
    • birdcagedesign

      April 25, 2012 at 11:18 am

      Thanks Elisa…and my pleasure… your pictures always make me smile

       
  3. This Sydney Life

    April 25, 2012 at 10:22 am

    First of al, there is nothing wrong with a bad Oscars speech. Have at it, Girl!

    Many congrats and well deserved. I look forward to coming in to see what goodies you have unearthed.

    A big thanks for the shout out, too. I love this blogging community that we are part of. It’s a happy place!

    Cheers Chook 🙂

     
    • birdcagedesign

      April 25, 2012 at 11:11 am

      Me too…. it is nice to read good stuff and share with people with the same interests…. especially with the news in Sydney being all about shootings at the moment 😦

       
  4. Gaby

    April 26, 2012 at 5:24 am

    Congrats!

     

Thanks for stopping by, let me know what you think...

 
